The Sea of Monsters Book


The Sea of Monsters is an American fantasy-adventure novel based on Greek mythology written by Rick Riordan and published in 2006. It is the second novel in the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series and the sequel to The Lightning Thief. This book chronicles the adventures of thirteen-year-old demigod, Percy Jackson as he and his friends rescue his satyr friend Grover from the Cyclops Polyphemus and save the camp from a Titan’s attack by bringing the Golden Fleece to cure Thalia’s poisoned pine tree.

The Sea of Monsters was released on April 1, 2006, by Miramax Books, an imprint of Hyperion Books for Children and thus Disney Publishing (succeeded by the Disney Hyperion imprint). It was generally well–received and was nominated for numerous awards, including the 2006 Book Sense Top Ten Summer Pick and the 2009 Mark Twain Award. It sold over 100,000 copies in paperback with over one million copies total and was released in audiobook format on September 6, 2006. The Sea of Monsters is followed by The Titan’s Curse, the third book of the five in the series.

A film adaptation of the book, Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters, was released on August 7, 2013.


Chapter 1: My Best Friend Shops For A Wedding Dress

Chapter 2: I Play Dodgeball With Cannibals

Chapter 3: We Hail The Taxi Of Eternal Torment

Chapter 4: Tyson Plays With Fire

Chapter 5: I Get A New Cabin Mate

Chapter 6: Demon Pigeons Attack

Chapter 7: I Accept Gifts From A Stranger

Chapter 8: We Board The Princess Andromeda

Chapter 9: I Have The Worst Family Reunion Ever

Chapter 10: We Hitch A Ride With Dead Confederates

Chapter 11: Clarisse Blows Up Everything

Chapter 12: We Check In To C. C. ’S Spa & Resort

Chapter 13: Annabeth Tries To Swim Home

Chapter 14: We Meet The Sheep Of Doom

Chapter 15: Nobody Gets The Fleece

Chapter 16: I Go Down With The Ship

Chapter 17: We Get A Surprise On Miami Beach

Chapter 18: The Party Ponies Invade

Chapter 19: The Chariot Race Ends With A Bang

Chapter 20: The Fleece Works It’s Magic Too Well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *